Home / Awards / 2016 Emmys: Juried Winners for Animation Include Adventure Time, He Named Me Malala

2016 Emmys: Juried Winners for Animation Include Adventure Time, He Named Me Malala

Cartoon Network's Adventure Time Awarded Two Juried Wins
Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time was awarded two juried wins

The Television Academy has announced the juried award winners in animation for the 68th Emmy Awards, which will be given out on the second night of the Creative Arts Emmys on September 11th.

Here are the winners:

Adventure Time, Bad Jubies – Cartoon Network – Cartoon Network Studios in association with Bix Pix Entertainment
Jason Kolowski, Production Designer

Adventure Time, Stakes Pt. 8: The Dark Cloud – Cartoon Network * Cartoon Network Studios
Tom Herpich, Storyboard Artist

He Named Me Malala – National Geographic Channel – Fox Searchlight Pictures in association with Image Nation Abu Dhabi and Participant Media
Jason Carpenter, Animation Production Designer

Long Live The Royals, Punk Show – Cartoon Network – Cartoon Network Studios
Chris Tsirgiotis, Background Designer

Robot Chicken DC Comics Special III: Magical Friendship – Adult Swim – Stoopid Buddy Stoodios
Scott DaRos, Character Animator

About Erik Anderson

Erik blames his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched them together since he opened his eyes. They also watched Miss Universe religiously every year (the pageantry!) and Erik came to the conclusion that the combination of these two things ultimately led him down the path to obsessing about awards and ACTRESSING. He began at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Check Also

Chasing Coral, Cries From Syria, Jane Among Producers Guild Documentary Feature Nominees

  The Producers Guild of America has announced its nominees for Documentary Feature. They are: ...