Home / Awards / The Big Short wins Producers Guild of America Award (PGA)

The Big Short wins Producers Guild of America Award (PGA)


‘Short’ Comes Up Big at the Producers Guild of America


The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

“The Big Short”
Producers: Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

“Inside Out” 
Producer: Jonas Rivera

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television

“Fargo” (Season 2) 
Producers: Noah Hawley, John Cameron, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Warren Littlefield, Kim Todd

Outstanding Sports Program

“Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel” 

Outstanding Digital Series

“Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee”

Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producer: James Gay-Rees

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

“Game of Thrones” (Season 5)
Producers: David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Bernadette Caulfield, Frank Doelger, Carolyn Strauss, Bryan Cogman, Lisa McAtackney, Chris Newman, Greg Spence

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy

“Transparent” (Season 1)
Producers: Jill Soloway, Andrea Sperling, Victor Hsu, Nisha Ganatra, Rick Rosenthal, Bridget Bedard

Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

“The Jinx: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst” (Season 1) 
Producers: Marc Smerling, Andrew Jarecki, Jason Blum

Outstanding Producer of Competition Television

“The Voice” (Seasons 7 and 8) 
Producers: Audrey Morrissey, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Marc Jansen, Lee Metzger, Chad Hines, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, Carson Daly

Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

“Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” (Season 2) 
Producers: Tim Carvell, John Oliver, Liz Stanton

Outstanding Children’s Program

“Sesame Street”

About Erik Anderson

Erik thanks his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched the Academy Awards together since he was in the single digits; making lists, rankings and predictions throughout the show. This led him down the path to obsessing about awards. Much later, he found himself at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Check Also

2020 Oscar Nomination Predictions: SUPPORTING ACTRESS (April)

At this stage, the only thing more unknown than who will make it in next …

One comment

  1. Renard N. Bansale

    So happy with this result! Mad Max is my 3rd favorite film of 2015, but The Big Short is just below it and ONLY because Mad Max’s craft towers greatly above everything else. I’m totally in favor of The Big Short winning Best Picture. George Miller should win Best Director though. McKay is great, but he’ll win for Adapted Screenplay (with Charles Randolph). Miller deserves Best Director the most.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: