Home / Awards / Dallas-Fort Worth Critics Love The Shape of Water

Dallas-Fort Worth Critics Love The Shape of Water

The Dallas-Fort Worth Film Critics Association (DFWFCA) gave The Shape of Water five awards today, including Best Picture, Best Director and Best Actress.

Gary Oldman won Best Actor for Darkest Hour and the supporting wins went to Allison Janney (I, Tonya) and Sam Rockwell (Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri).

Here is the full list of winners.

Best Picture
The Shape Of Water

Best Actor
Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour

Best Actress
Sally Hawkins – The Shape Of Water

Best Supporting Actor
Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Best Supporting Actress
Allison Janney – I, Tonya

Best Director
Guillermo del Toro – The Shape Of Water

Best Foreign Language Film
The Square

Best Documentary
City Of Ghosts

Best Animated Film

Best Screenplay
Greta Gerwig – Lady Bird

Best Cinematography
Dan Laustsen – The Shape Of Water

Best Musical Score
Alexandre Desplat – The Shape Of Water

The Russell Smith Award (Independent Film)
The Florida Project

About Erik Anderson

Erik thanks his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched the Academy Awards together since he was in the single digits; making lists, rankings and predictions throughout the show. This led him down the path to obsessing about awards. Much later, he found himself at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Check Also

2019 Oscars: The Foreign Language Film Shortlist Predictions

The 9-film shortlist for the Foreign Language Film Oscar will be revealed on December 17th …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: