Home / Awards / Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society (LAOFCS) winners

Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society (LAOFCS) winners

The 2nd annual Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society winners have been announced with The Hate U Give snagging Best Picture, Rami Malek is Best Actor for Bohemian Rhapsody and Toni Collette is Best Actress for Hereditary.

You can find their full list of nominations here

Best Picture
The Hate U Give

Best Actor
Rami Malek – Bohemian Rhapsody

Best Actress
Toni Collette – Hereditary

Best Supporting Actor
Mahershala Ali – Green Book (TIE)
Russell Hornsby – The Hate U Give (TIE)

Best Supporting Actress
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk

Best Adapted Screenplay
Audrey Wells – The Hate U Give

Best Original Screenplay
Adam McKay – Vice

Best Male Director
Spike Lee – BlacKkKlansman

Best Female Director
Lynne Ramsay – You Were Never Really Here

Best Animated Film
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Best Foreign Film

Best Documentary
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

Best Visual Effects
Avengers: Infinity War

Best Cinematography
Alfonso Cuarón – Roma

Best Blockbuster
Black Panther

Best Independent Film
Eighth Grade

Best First Feature
Bo Burnham – Eighth Grade

Best Comedy/Musical
The Favourite

Best Action Film
Mission: Impossible – Fallout

Best Sci-Fi/Horror
A Quiet Place

Best Performance by an Actor 23 and Under
Alex Wolff – Hereditary (TIE)
Lucas Hedges – Ben Is Back ​ (TIE)

Best Performance by an Actress 23 and Under
Elsie Fisher – Eighth Grade

Best Breakthrough Performance
Amandla Stenberg – The Hate U Give

Best Cast
The Favourite

Best Stunt Work
Mission: Impossible – Fallout

Best Score
Nicholas Britell – If Beale Street Could Talk

Best Original Song
Shallow – A Star is Born

Best Editing
Nicholas D. Johnson and Will Merrick – Searching

Best Visual Effects or Animated Performance
Josh Brolin – Avengers: Infinity War

About Erik Anderson

Erik thanks his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched the Academy Awards together since he was in the single digits; making lists, rankings and predictions throughout the show. This led him down the path to obsessing about awards. Much later, he found himself at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Check Also

Barry Jenkins lands Thuso Mbedu, Joel Edgerton, Aaron Pierre for ‘Underground Railroad’

(Left) Barry Jenkins, (top) Thuso Mbedu, Aaron Pierre, (bottom) Joel Edgerton, Chase W. Dillon After …

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: