Home / Awards / 76th Golden Globe Awards: How to Watch; Order of Awards

76th Golden Globe Awards: How to Watch; Order of Awards

Andy Samberg and Sandra Oh, hosts of The 76th Golden Globe Awards. (Trae Patton / NBC)

The 76th Golden Globes are tomorrow night and here is the best way to watch the show and a handy list of the order of the 25 awards for Motion Picture and Television.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine‘s Andy Samberg and Killing Eve‘s Sandra Oh will host the 2019 edition of the awards presented by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) which will air live on NBC Sunday, January 6, at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST.

Chadwick Boseman, Halle Berry, Dick Van Dyke among Golden Globes presenters

5-time Golden Globe winner Carol Burnett will receive the inaugural Carol Burnett Award, which recognizes individuals that have left a major impact on television.

Golden Globe-winning actor Jeff Bridges is set to receive the Cecil B. DeMille Award.

Last year’s Golden Globes marked the first year that the show was live streamed via NBC live. This year, viewers can live stream the ceremony on the NBC website and app, and also via the NBC Facebook page (the Golden Globe nominations were announced via Facebook live this year as well).

Golden Globe Predictions (Motion Picture and TV)

If you have a cable or satellite subscription, you can tune into NBC Live anywhere you have a Wifi connection. You can also tune in via streaming services such as DirectTV Now, Hulu Live TV or YouTube TV.

The Golden Globes pre-shows, the best way to catch the red carpet, will be via E! Live From the Red Carpet: The 2019 Golden Globe Awards, with hosts Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic. Red Carpet Live with E! will start at 6 p.m. EST/3 p.m. PST and NBC red carpet coverage will begin at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

Here is the order of awards (Carol Burnett Award and Cecil B. DeMille Award not included)

1. Actress in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television

2. Supporting Actor in any Motion Picture

3. Actress in a TV Series – Musical or Comedy

4. Actress in a TV Series – Drama

5. Actor in a TV Series – Drama

6. TV Series – Drama

7. Supporting Actor in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television

8. Original Score – Motion Picture

9. Original Song – Motion Picture

10. Actor in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy

11. Supporting Actress in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television

12. Motion Picture – Animated Film

13. Supporting Actress in any Motion Picture

14. Screenplay – Motion Picture

15. Motion Picture – Foreign Language FIlm

16. Actor in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television

17. TV Series – Musical or Comedy

18. Actor in a TV Series – Musical or Comedy

19. Director – Motion Picture

20. Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television

21. Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy

22. Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy

23. Actor in a Motion Picture – Drama

24. Actress in a Motion Picture – Drama

25. Motion Picture – Drama

About Erik Anderson

Erik thanks his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched the Academy Awards together since he was in the single digits; making lists, rankings and predictions throughout the show. This led him down the path to obsessing about awards. Much later, he found himself at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: