Home / News / Film / Live or livestream: How to watch the 91st Oscars

Live or livestream: How to watch the 91st Oscars

The Academy Awards, with its yearly dwindling ratings, has been behind the curve in how it gets the show in front of viewers in the ever-changing landscape of television watching.

For the first time, you’ll be able to livestream the Oscars telecast through services like Hulu and YouTubeTV. Link here.

https://www.oscars.org/how-to-watch/index.html

You can also find out how to watch via your television provider.

https://www.oscars.org/how-to-watch/index.html

Live outside the US? They’ve got you covered.

Catch the Red Carpet at 6:30 EST / 3:30 PST and the Ceremony at 8:00 EST / 5:00 PST.

About Erik Anderson

Erik thanks his mother for his love of all things Oscar, having watched the Academy Awards together since he was in the single digits; making lists, rankings and predictions throughout the show. This led him down the path to obsessing about awards. Much later, he found himself at GoldDerby, led by Tom O’Neill and then migrated over to Oscarwatch (now AwardsDaily), headed up by Sasha Stone before breaking off to create AwardsWatch. He is a member of the International Cinephile Society, GALECA (The Society of LGBTQ Entertainment Critics), the International Press Academy and is the founder/owner of AwardsWatch.

Check Also

Oscar Podcast #74: The 91st Academy Awards Post-Mortem with guest Tomris Laffly

The 2018-2019 awards season pulled itself across the finish line last night with the 91st …

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: