Thu. Oct 1st, 2020

2020 Oscars: Mahershala Ali, Olivia Colman, Regina King and Rami Malek will return to present

The Academy has announced the first slate of presenters for the Oscars and last year’s acting Oscar winners Mahershala Ali, Olivia Colman, Regina King and Rami Malek will present at the 92nd Oscars, show producers Lynette Howell Taylor and Stephanie Allain announced today.  All return to the Oscars stage after winning last year in their respective acting categories.  The Oscars will air live Sunday, February 9, on ABC.

“We love the tradition of having the previous year’s Oscar-winning actors on stage to celebrate the achievements of their peers and are thrilled to welcome back these four great talents,” said Howell Taylor and Allain.

It was not revealed what categories the four winners would be presenting. Traditionally, the female winners present the male winners in their respective categories, but the Academy shook things up a bit last year. 2018 Best Actress winner Frances McDormand and Supporting Actor winner Sam Rockwell presented Best Actress to Olivia Colman.

The producers will continue to announce talent joining the show in the coming weeks.

The 92nd Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 9, 2020, at the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.  “Oscars: Live on the Red Carpet” will air at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.  The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

%d bloggers like this: