Mon. Mar 30th, 2020

Governors Awards Highlights: Honorary Oscars for Wes Studi, David Lynch, Lina Wertmüller; Jean Hersholt to Geena Davis

Isabella Rossellini presents director Lina Wertmüller with her Honorary Oscar

In honor of the 11th Annual Governors Awards, the Board of Governors of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences presented last night (10/27) Honorary Awards (Oscar® statuettes) to actor Wes Studi, director Lina Wertmüller, director David Lynch and the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award to actor Geena Davis. 

Academy Award winner Jamie Foxx and new AMPAS president David Rubin opened the festivities.

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: