Thu. Aug 22nd, 2019

How to watch the 2019 Emmy nominations announcement

Ken Jeong and D’Arcy Carden will present the nominations for the 71st Emmy Awards from the Wolf Theatre at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center on Tuesday, July 16, at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET. and you can watch it all live with the link above.

While most expect the final seasons of HBO’s Emmy powerhouses Veep and Game of Thrones (and possibly break the all-time drama record) to do well on Emmy morning, we also have last year’s comedy series winner The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel‘s second season and dozens of new shows hoping to score for the first time.

Russian Doll, Succession, Pose, Homecoming, The Kominsky Method, Bodyguard and more are ready to battle it out with tried and true favorites for some Emmy gold. But, a warning for you TV fans; don’t look for Euphoria or the new season of Big Little Lies in the lineup – those shows started airing after the eligibility period (probably to steer clear of Game of Thrones) and will be up for consideration next year.

The 71st Emmy Awards will be telecast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 22, (8-11 p.m. ET/5-8 p.m. PT) on FOX.

Emmy Noms: ‘Game of Thrones’ breaks record; ‘Schitt’s Creek’ breaks in

Check out my final predictions below.

2019 Emmy Nomination Predictions – The Drama Categories

2019 Emmy Nomination Predictions – The Comedy Categories

2019 Emmy Nomination Predictions: The Limited Series/TV Movie Categories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shares