Tue. Oct 20th, 2020

18th Art Directors Guild (ADG) 2014 Nominations

ADG logo

The Art Directors Guild announced their film nominations this morning in three categories; Period, Fantasy and Contemporary. Filled with the usual suspects that we’ve been seeing and expecting, although Spike Jonze’s semi-sci fi Her was nominated in Contemporary and not Fantasy. The Guild’s prestigious Cinematic Imagery Award will be Academy Award winner Martin Scorsese, whose film The Wolf of Wall Street is in current release. Production Designer Rick Carter will be awarded the Guild’s Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Kohler. Hall of Fame inductees are Robert Clatworthy, Harper Goff and J. Michael Riva. The ceremony announcing the winners will take place on Saturday, February 8, 2014, from the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills with comedian Owen Benjamin serving as host.

Period Film

AMERICAN HUSTLE Production Designer: Judy Becker
THE GREAT GATSBY Production Designer: Catherine Martin
INSIDE LLEWYN DAVIS Production Designer: Jess Gonchor
SAVING MR. BANKS Production Designer: Michael Corenblith
12 YEARS A SLAVE Production Designer: Adam Stockhausen

Fantasy Film

ELYSIUM Production Designer: Philip Ivey
GRAVITY Production Designer: Andy Nicholson
THE HOBBIT – THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG Production Designer: Dan Hennah
OBLIVION Production Designer: Darren Gilford
STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS Production Designer: Scott Chambliss

Contemporary Film

AUGUST: OSAGE COUNTY Production Designer: David Gropman
BLUE JASMINE Production Designer: Santo Loquasto
CAPTAIN PHILLIPS Production Designer: Paul Kirby
HER Production Designer: K.K.Barrett
THE WOLF OF WALL STREET Production Designer: Bob Shaw

%d bloggers like this: