Wed. Oct 28th, 2020

2020 Spring TV Season Start Dates for ‘Ozark,’ ‘Mrs. America,’ ‘Insecure’ and more

Spring has sprung and in the age of a nationwide quarantine. As we’re all in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic, working from home and movie theaters are closed, this is a prime time and a new golden age for television. Sure, you can binge old seasons of TV on Netflix or Amazon or Hulu but whole new seasons of current and returning or brand new shows and limited series’ are up to bat right now.

Here’s a handy guide to what’s coming to television on networks, premium and streaming channels. It’s not everything but it’s a good place to start.

Tuesday, March 24

  • One Day at a Time (PopTV)

Friday, March 27

  • Ozark (Netflix)

Thursday, April 2

  • Man with a Plan (CBS)
  • Siren (Freeform)
  • Broke (CBS)
  • How to Get Away with Murder (ABC)

Friday, April 3

  • Home Before Dark (Apple TV+)
  • Future Man (Hulu)

Saturday, April 4

  • DuckTales (Disney XD)

Sunday, April 5

  • World on Fire (PBS)

Monday, April 6

  • The Baker and the Beauty (ABC)

Wednesday, April 8

  • Who Wants to Be a Millionaire? (ABC)

Sunday, April 12

  • Belgravia (Epix)
  • Insecure (HBO)
  • The Walking Dead: The World Beyond (AMC)
  • Run (HBO)

Wednesday, April 15

  • Mrs. America (FX on Hulu)
  • What We Do in the Shadows (FX)

Friday, April 17

  • Home (Apple TV+)

Friday, April 24

  • Defending Jacob (Apple TV+)
  • After Life (Netflix)

Sunday, April 26

  • Killing Eve (BBC America)
  • Penny Dreadful: City of Angels (Showtime)

Monday, April 27

  • I Know This Much Is True (HBO)

Friday, May 1

  • Trying (Apple TV+)

Sunday, May 3

  • Billions (Showtime)

Wednesday, May 6

  • Archer (FXX)

Friday, May 8

  • Solar Opposites (Hulu)

Friday, May 15

  • The Great (Hulu)

Monday, May 25

  • Genius: Aretha (Nat Geo) – if completed

Friday, May 29

  • Ramy (Hulu)

Sunday, May 31

  • Snowpiercer (TNT)
%d bloggers like this: