Wed. Oct 16th, 2019

Awkwafina (Crazy Rich AsiansOcean’s Eight) and Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black, the upcoming Bad Hair) will announce the nominees for the 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Wednesday, Dec. 12 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood.

The nominations announcement will be carried live on TNT, TBS, truTV, tntdrama.com/sag-awards,truTV.com and sagawards.org at 10 a.m. (ET) / 7 a.m. (PT). The Actor® Nominations also can be viewed via TNT’s Facebook, Twitter @TNTdrama and YouTube channels and TBS’s Facebook, Twitter @tbsnetwork and YouTube channels.

SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris will introduce Awkwafina and Cox. Before that announcement, this year’s stunt ensemble action performance nominees will be announced by SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and SAG Awards Committee Member Elizabeth McLaughlin during a live webcast on tntdrama.com/sag-awards and sagawards.org at 9:50 a.m. (ET) / 6:50 a.m. (PT).

Crazy Rich Asians stands a very good chance at scoring a SAG nomination as for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture and Michelle Yeah is an outside shot for Female Actor in a Supporting Role. 

Orange Is the New Black, which just announced its next season will be its last, has won the Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series three years in a row (2015-2017) and was nominated at the last SAG awards.

The 25th Annual SAG Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2018 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). TBS and TNT subscribers can also watch the SAG Awards live via the networks’ mobile and smart TV apps. In addition, TNT will present a special encore of the ceremony at 11 p.m. (ET) / 8 p.m. (PT).

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shares
%d bloggers like this: