Tue. Aug 11th, 2020

Chris Rock joins season 4 of FX’s ‘Fargo’

Chris Rock, presenting at the 2019 NAACP Awards (photo: Earl Gibson III/Getty Images for NAACP)

Joining Chris Rock in the Next Installment of the Golden Globe® and Emmy® Award Winning Limited Series are Jack Huston, Jason Schwartzman, Ben Whishaw, Jessie Buckley, Salvatore Esposito, Andrew Bird, Jeremie Harris, Gaetano Bruno, Anji White, Francesco Acquaroli, E’myri Crutchfield and Amber Midthunder

Fargo Year 4 Begins Production in Chicago This Fall and Will Air on FX in 2020

LOS ANGELES, July 18, 2019 – FX has set the extraordinary ensemble cast that will star with Chris Rock in the fourth installment of the Golden Globe® and Emmy® Award winning limited series Fargo, it was announced today by Gina Balian and Nick Grad, Presidents, Original Programming, FX Entertainment.

Peabody, Golden Globe® and Emmy® Award winning Executive Producer Noah Hawley (creator/showrunner/writer/director) and his production company 26 Keys will lead the creative team for the latest all-new “true crime” story. Joel & Ethan Coen and Warren Littlefield also serve as Executive Producers. Fargo is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with MGM Television serving as the lead studio and international distributor.

The next installment, set to begin production in Chicago this fall with Hawley directing the first episode, will air on FX in 2020 and feature:

  • JACK HUSTON as “Odis Weff”
  • JASON SCHWARTZMAN as“Josto Fadda”
  • BEN WHISHAW as“Rabbi Milligan”
  • JESSIE BUCKLEY as”Oraetta Mayflower”
  • SALVATORE ESPOSITO as“Gaetano Fadda”
  • ANDREW BIRD as“Thurman Smutney”
  • JEREMIE HARRIS as“Leon Bittle”
  • GAETANO BRUNO as“Constant Calamita”
  • ANJI WHITE as“Dibrell Smutney”
  • FRANCESCO ACQUAROLI as“Ebal Violante”
  • E’MYRI CRUTCHFIELD as“Ethelrida Pearl Smutney”
  • AMBER MIDTHUNDER (recurring) as“Swanee Capps”
%d bloggers like this: