Fri. Apr 19th, 2024

2014/2015 Awards Summary

All the awards in the world!

Well, we’re just about here – Awards Season. Right here will be your one-top shop for awards nominations as they come in and then winners as they’re announced. ASC, LAFCA, Oscars and everything in between. Keep coming back for updates!

2014 European Film Awards


European Film
Force Majeure
Nymphomaniac – Director’s Cut
Winter Sleep

European Comedy
Carmina & Amen
The Mafia Only Kills In Summer
Le Week-end

European Director
Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Winter Sleep
Pawel Pawlikowski, Ida
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Leviathan
Steven Knight, Locke
Ruben Östlund, Force Majeure

European Actress
Marian Alvarez, Wounded
Marion Cotillard, Two Days, One Night
Agata Kulesza, Ida
Valeria Bruni Tedeschi, Human Capital
Charlotte Gainsbourg, Nymphomanic – Director’s Cut

European Actor
Brendan Gleeson, Calvary
Tom Hardy, Locke
Alexey Serebryakov, Leviathan
Stellan Skarsgård, Nymphomanic – Director’s Cut
Timothy Spall, Mr. Turner

European Screenwriter
Nuri Bilge Ceylan and Ebru Ceylan, Winter Sleep
Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne, Two Days, One Night
Steven Knight, Locke
Pawel Pawlikowski, Ida
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Leviathan

European Discovery
10,000 KM
Party Girl
The Tribe

European Documentary
Just the Right Amount of Violence
Master of the Universe
Of Men and War
Sacro Gra
Waiting for August
We Come as Friends

European Animated Feature Film
The Art of Happiness
Jack and the Cuckoo-Clock Heart
Minuscule – Valley of the Lost Ants

European Short Film
The Chicken
The Chimera of M.
Daily Bread
Emergency Calls
Little Block of Cement with Disheveled Hair Containing the Sea
The Missing Scarf
Still Got Lives
Summer 2014
A Town Called Panic
Whale Valley

The awards ceremony will be December 13, 2014. Below are previously announced winners.

European Cinematographer
Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski, Ida

European Editor
Justine Wright, Locke

European Production Designer
Claus-Rudolf Amler, The Dark Valley

European Costume Designer
Natascha Curtius-Noss, The Dark Valley

European Composer
Mica Levi, Under the Skin

European Sound Designer
Joakim Sundström, Starred Up

2014 Cannes Film Festival


In Competition
Palme d’Or – Winter Sleep by Nuri Bilge Ceylan
Grand Prix – The Wonders by Alice Rohrwacher
Best Director – Bennett Miller for Foxcatcher
Best Screenplay – Andrey Zvyagintsev and Oleg Negin for Leviathan
Best Actress – Julianne Moore for Maps to the Stars
Best Actor – Timothy Spall for Mr. Turner
Jury Prize – Mommy by Xavier Dolan and Goodbye to Language by Jean-Luc Godard

Un Certain Regard
Un Certain Regard Award – White God by Kornél Mundruczó
Un Certain Regard Jury Prize – Force Majeure by Ruben Östlund
Un Certain Regard Special Prize – The Salt of the Earth by Wim Wenders and Juliano Ribeiro Salgado
Un Certain Regard Ensemble Prize – The cast of Party Girl
Un Certain Regard Award for Best Actor – David Gulpilil for Charlie’s Country

First Prize – Skunk by Annie Silverstein
Second Prize – Oh Lucy! by Atsuko Hirayanagi
Third Prize – Sourdough by Fulvio Risuleo and The Bigger Picture by Daisy Jacobs

Golden Camera
Caméra d’Or – Party Girl by Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis

Short Films
Short Film Palme d’Or – Leidi by Simón Mesa Soto
Special Mention:
Aïssa by Clément Trehin-Lalanne
Yes We Love by Hallvar Witzø


2014 IFP Gotham Awards


The Grand Budapest Hotel
Love is Strange
Under the Skin

Actress Film
Citizen Four
Life Itself
Point and Shoot

Patricia Arquette, Boyhood
Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Beyond the Lights
Julianne Moore, Still Alice
Scarlett Johansson, Under the Skin
Mia Wasikowska, Tracks

Bill Hader, The Skeleton Twins
Ethan Hawke, Boyhood
Oscar Isaac, A Most Violent Year
Michael Keaton, Birdman
Miles Teller, Whiplash

Gotham Jury Award jointly to Steve Carell, Mark Ruffalo, and Channing Tatum for their ensemble performance in Foxcatcher

Ana Lily Amirpour, A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night
James Ward Byrkit, Coherence
Dan Gilroy, Nightcrawler
Eliza Hittman, It Felt Like Love
Justin Simien, Dear White People

Riz Ahmed, Nightcrawler
Macon Blair, Blue Ruin
Ellar Coltrane, Boyhood
Joey King, Wish I Was Here
Jenny Slate, Obvious Child
Tessa Thompson, Dear White People

‘Live the Dream’ Grant Nominees
Garrett Bradley, Below Dreams
Claire Carré, Embers
Chloé Zhao, Songs My Brothers Taught Me

The 21st IFP Gotham Awards will be held on December 1, 2014.

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

In case you missed it