Tue. Mar 31st, 2020

2020 Oscars: Full Presenter, Performer Lineups and Red Carpet Hosts

With the Oscars just days away, the Academy has released the full lineup of presenters, performers and red carpet hosts for the 92nd Academy Awards.

Joining last year’s acting winners Rami Malek, Olivia Colman, Mahershala Ali and Regina King will be Utkarsh Ambudkar, Zazie Beetz, Timothée Chalamet, James Corden, Penélope Cruz, Beanie Feldstein, Will Ferrell, Jane Fonda, Josh Gad, Gal Gadot, Zack Gottsagen, Tom Hanks Salma Hayek, Oscar Isaac, Mindy Kaling, Diane Keaton, Shia LaBeouf, Brie Larson, Spike Lee, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, George MacKay, Steve Martin, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Sandra Oh, Natalie Portman, Anthony Ramos, Keanu Reeves, Chris Rock, Ray Romano, Maya Rudolph, Mark Ruffalo, Kelly Marie Tran, Taika Waititi, Sigourney Weaver, Kristen Wiig and Rebel Wilson.

All five nominated Original Songs will be performed and the nominees and performers are as follows (in alphabetical order by song title): 

“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from “Toy Story 4” – Performed by Randy Newman
Music and Lyric by Randy Newman 

“(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” from “Rocketman” – Performed by Elton John 
Music by Elton John; Lyric by Bernie Taupin

“I’m Standing With You” from “Breakthrough” – Performed by Chrissy Metz
Music and Lyric by Diane Warren

“Into The Unknown” from “Frozen II” – Performed by Idina Menzel and AURORA
Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

“Stand Up” from “Harriet” – Performed by Cynthia Erivo 
Music and Lyric by Joshuah Brian Campbell and Cynthia Erivo

In addition to the five nominated song performances, the show will feature a special appearance by Questlove and a guest-conducted segment by Eímear Noone.  Noone is the first woman to conduct during an Oscars telecast.

Recent Grammy winner Billie Eilish will be performing for the In Memoriam segment (word is she’ll be singing The Beatles’ “Yesterday”) and there will be a special, as of yet unspecified, performance by Grammy-nominated singer and actress Janelle Monáe (Harriet, Moonlight).

The Oscars Red Carpet Show, the official pre-show for Hollywood’s biggest night, will give viewers live access to the night’s nominees, performers and presenters beginning at 3:30 p.m. PST/6:30 p.m. EST on ABC. The red carpet festivities will be hosted by Grammy, Emmy and Tony-winning actor and singer Billy Porter, award-winning journalist and talk show host Tamron Hall, supermodel Lily Aldridge and film critic Elvis Mitchell and will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

Beginning at 4:30 p.m. PST/7:30 p.m. EST, Emmy Award-winning producer and renowned radio and TV personality Ryan Seacrest will return to usher the viewers watching from home into the final moments before the main event begins for an evening that is sure to delight audiences worldwide. This follows his duties on “E! Live From The Red Carpet: Oscars 2019” where he co-hosts with Giuliana Rancic and serves as executive producer. E!’s complete multi-platform coverage begins at 10:00 a.m. PST/1:00 p.m. EST.

The 92nd Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 9, 2020, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. 

Let us know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

shares
%d bloggers like this: